Dublin’s Tradfest - Reisverslag uit Dublin, Ierland van Anne Wijhe - WaarBenJij.nu Dublin’s Tradfest - Reisverslag uit Dublin, Ierland van Anne Wijhe - WaarBenJij.nu

Dublin’s Tradfest

Door: Anne van Wijhe

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

09 Februari 2017 | Ierland, Dublin

I have been looking forward to this trip for months. My first time in Dublin! And as I have heard from many, many, people it is amazing. Not only was it a great experience because it was my first time there, I also got to enjoy Tradfest. A festival I had never heard of. In different pubs and venues all over the city centre, bands are sharing their music with the people.

We arrived in Dublin and had to go to the first pub of the evening right away. We had tickets to see the Kilkenny’s in The Auld Dubliner. As I expected it was a lot of fun and the atmosphere was amazing. The only downside, I would say, was that the place was very crowded. Which is not a bad thing in itself, but let I say the Dutch were….represented. I met two lovely elderly ladies from Scotland and we had a good conversation about the perks of being old. Conclusion, when you are old you can do everything you want, nobody cares.
It was a lovely start of an even lovelier weekend!

As an almost professional tourist (I only miss the camera hanging around my neck), I can say that Dublin is awesome. In this weekend I have seen all the places you definitely should have been and are at walking distance from each other as one weekend is too short to see everything. Trinity College, General Post office, Spire of Dublin, the City Hall, of course the Guinness Storehouse, and many more. I could tell you all about them but that seems quite boring. So instead I will show you the highlights of this trip through the art of photography. So yes, pictures.

One picture says more than a thousand words. Enjoy!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

Actief sinds 28 Dec. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 172
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7307

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Januari 2017 - 19 Mei 2017

Studeren in Belfast

28 December 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: