The beginning of the end - Reisverslag uit Belfast, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anne Wijhe - WaarBenJij.nu The beginning of the end - Reisverslag uit Belfast, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anne Wijhe - WaarBenJij.nu

The beginning of the end

Door: Anne van Wijhe

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

26 April 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Belfast

The Easter break turned out to be a few weeks of family visiting me and me showing them around in Belfast. Not exactly what I had in mind, but still a very good few weeks. The last weekend of the holidays I took my sister to a few of the places I have come to really like and even found a few things I had not done before.

The obvious thing to do of course was walk up Cave Hill. But not before visiting the Belfast Zoo! This is a small zoo at the bottom of the hill. We knew it was not very big when we read online that the average amount of time people spend there is around 45 minutes. I am glad we managed to be entertained for at least two hours. Even though the weather was not the nicest I have ever seen, it still was a pretty good day for being outside and walking around the zoo and up the hill. After walking all day it was only fare to treat ourselves on dinner at an all you like to eat restaurant (this sounds a lot better that an all you can eat restaurant). Which was a great reward ;)

This weekend was also the time of the ice hockey world championships. If you ever have the chance to go there I would say…go! It was definitely worth it. We were lucky enough to support the Dutch team when they played against Japan. Sadly the outcome of the match was not as we had hoped. The Netherlands lost big time. This made it not less interesting to watch though. I had a great time. The best part of going to the match was not the actual game but all the things that are going on in the arena. The deejay (who was not that good), the cheerleaders, the other supporters, the mayor’s speech, and atmosphere in the arena. It was great.

After three weeks of doing things I like and not even thinking about school, it is time to go to the college again and finish my courses. The last four weeks of my time here in Belfast have started and it feels like the beginning of the end. The deadlines are weeks away instead of months. I had to move out of the house I was living in with my new friends, because the boys are back. The last month I will be camping in the other Erasmus houses. And the first people have already left or are going back home soon. All the more reason to make the absolute best of my time left here!

It is time for me to get back to work now. Have a nice day and until the next one!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

Actief sinds 28 Dec. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 193
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7302

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Januari 2017 - 19 Mei 2017

Studeren in Belfast

28 December 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: